Three Poems

by (author)

£10.99 £9.99

Faber paperback
In stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist


Winner of the 2019 T.S. Eliot Prize

Hannah Sullivan’s debut collection is a revelation – three poems of startling intensity, ambition and length. Though each poem stands apart, their inventive and looping encounters make for a compelling unity. ‘You, Very Young in New York’ is a study of romantic possibility and disillusion in a great American city. ‘Repeat Until Time’ begins with a move to California and unfolds into a philosophical essay on repetition. ‘The Sandpit After Rain’ explores the birth of a child and the loss of a father with exacting clarity. Readers will experience her work with the same exhilaration as they might the great modernising poems of Eliot and Pound, but with the unique perspective of a brilliant new female voice.